Bears Lions Q&A

This Sunday, the Bears are going to start a tough stretch where they are playing 3 games, all divisional games for that matter, in 11 days. Kicking off that stretch is Sunday’s matchup with the Lions of Detroit.
Since we’re playing the Lions, I had to invite my friend B Dot Lott into the Den to talk all things Bears and Lions.

HEY GUYS – SUPPORT THE TEAM, OK?

Does he have any good takes? Does he have any reliable information? Who knows – I know that he likes the Lions and other Michigan things so we’ll just find out more as we go. 

Q: You like the Lions. Please explain this to me.
There’s only one pro sports team in Michigan for each sport and they are all in Detroit so that was who you rooted for. As a kid growing up in Michigan, in the 90’s, Barry Sanders was the man. All the kids had his jersey and everybody wanted to be like him in street football. The Lions made the playoffs 4 or 5 times in the 90s too, they didn’t become a laughing stock until the Matt Millen years and just recently we have started to have some success again
You can never fault someone for where they are from, unless they’re from Green Bay. Pretty sure Matt Millen just drafted another receiver somehow. 
Q: Matthew Stafford is having a pretty decent year. Are you surprised he’s putting up good numbers again? 
No not surprised. The first year he did it without Megatron I was definitely surprised but not anymore. Trading Golden Tate in the middle of the season, now that’s surprising.
I was surprised at the Taint trade – just was a bizarre move to deal what seemed like a key member of the offense. 
Q: Do you call him Matthew or Matt? Matty? We have similar problems with Mitchell or Mitch. 
I call him Matthew but I always feel weird about afterwards.
HEARD. If I say Mitchell, I feel like his mother scolding him for not flushing a dook. Instead, I’m comfortable with his nickname of BISCUIT. 
Q: Are these Barry Sanders rumors of him returning for a playoff push true? 
Haha This is the first I’ve heard of this but I hope so. He’s gotta have fresh legs right?
Barry Sanders was good at sports. It was stupid he retired so early. Should have been him to break Walter Payton’s record, not that fraud Emmitt Smith. 
Q: We both have new coaches this year. Do you like your new coach thus far? 
Meh. I’m not real impressed so far but I suppose he needs time to implement his system. So yea, Meh.
Despite the fact he seems corny as hell, I like Nagy thus far. 
Q: Bunch of dudes just got cut, namely former Husker great Ameer Abdulah Oblongota. Feelings? 
I honestly didn’t know he was still on the team… Don’t think he saw the field much this year. I always liked him though.
If you aren’t evaluating your 53 man roster daily, are you even a fan? 
Q: What show is better, Mickey and the Roadster Racers or Paw Patrol – Ultimate Rescue? 
Roadster Racers for sure but my kids are Paw Patrol Stans
I think I might be a Paw Patrol Stan. Boy, when that Marshall starts falling all over the place, I just lose it. What a guy pup.
Q: Where will you be watching the game? 
I will be firmly planted on my couch working my way into my butt groove
I too, will be working on the ass groove. Its such a good groove to have. 
Q: When was the last time you got robbed or robbed someone in Detroit?

This is literally his answer. Can’t hate it.

Ha! The last time I was in Detroit, I saw a dude with his shirt off trying to fight the hotel bellhops. Then, the bellhop pulled a knife out and the shirtless attacker tried to take the knife from him. It was also about 10 degrees that night. #detroit
Q: What is the best way to beat the Bears? 
I think we gotta stop Mitch or Mitchell from getting loose and breaking off those big runs. Need to force him to make plays with his arm. Somehow slow down Mack and not turn the ball over. That oughta do it.
That’s some excellent analysis. I think Biscuit is ready to make those plays with his arm. I’m also looking for a 100-yard game from Howard.
Q: With the Bears currently in first place in the division, are you wondering what year it is frequently? 
Last time they were this good I was living in Chicago and they went to the super bowl sooo yes?
SUPER BEARS, SUPER BOWL!!!
Q: How many times have the Lions ruined your Thanksgiving? 
Well it used to be an annual thing but now it’s just expected so it doesn’t really ruin it. Brett Favre was usually the one who ruined it. Fuck that guy.
I think we can all agree that Brett Favre is the worst. I was going to text him, but then I was too afraid of what he’d text back. Like…you know…a picture of his penis. 
Q: Best food Detroit is famous for in your opinion is?
Gotta be the Coney Dog. Detroit style pizza is all the rage right now, but give me the chili dog with onion and mustard all damn day.
Then me thinks I need to have a Coney Dog during the game. I’m just glad you didn’t say a can of beans.  
Q: What is your score prediction for Sunday in Chicago? 
17-14 Lions win a close one
Of course I gotta go Bears – 27-14. 
BEAR DOWN!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment